University of Perugia
University of Perugia
Executive Committee
University of Perugia
Brown University
University of Crete
JGAA Indexing and Ranking

JGAA is indexed by Scopus. Below you can find the CiteScore and SJR metrics of JGAA. For details click on the images.

SCImago Journal & Country Rank

The Journal of Graph Algorithms and Applications (JGAA) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal devoted to the publication of high-quality research papers on the analysis, design, implementation, and applications of graph algorithms. JGAA is supported by distinguished advisory and editorial boards, has high scientific standards and is distributed in electronic form. JGAA is a diamond open access journal that charges no author fees.

View full aims and scope

January 2021. JGAA is a diamond open access journal that, since its foundation in 1997, supports publication freedom and transparency. Pursuing this policy, the journal has renovated its web pages. Please visit the new About JGAA section and the new Instructions for Authors section. JGAA also announces the decision to adopt the CC BY 4.0 license.
January 2021. It is with great sadness that we have learned of the passing away on December 23, 2020 of Prof. Lars Arge who served in the JGAA editorial board from 2005 to 2011.
Recently Published
Vol. 25, no. 1, pp. 353-366, 2021. Regular paper.
Remie Janssen
Vol. 25, no. 1, pp. 263-310, 2021. Regular paper.
Paul Brown and Trevor Fenner
Vol. 25, no. 1, pp. 219-240, 2021. Regular paper.
Vol. 25, no. 1, pp. 151-170, 2021. Regular paper.
Mareike Fischer and Volkmar Liebscher
Vol. 25, no. 1, pp. 133-150, 2021. Regular paper.
G. Barequet (Technion IIT)
U. Brandes (ETH Zürich)
G. Di Battista (U Roma Tre)
W. S. Evans (U British Columbia)
G. Even (Tel-Aviv U)
P. Ferragina (U Pisa)
M. Fürer (Penn State U)
X. He (U Buffalo)
S. Hong (U Sydney)
M. Kaufmann (U Tübingen)
S. G. Kobourov (U Arizona)
A. Lubiw (U Waterloo)
H. Meijer (Roosevelt Academy)
J. S. B. Mitchell (Stony Brook U)
P. Mutzel (U Bonn)
M. Nöllenburg (TU Wien)
Y. Okamoto (U Electro-Communications)
I. Rutter (U Passau)
A. Symvonis (NTUA)
C. D. Tóth (CSUN)
F. Vandin (U Padova)
S. Whitesides (Victoria U)
G. J. Woeginger (RWTH Aachen U)
A. Wolff (U Würzburg)

Past editors
Advisory Board
I. Chlamtac (CREATE-NET)
P. Eades (U Sydney)
G. N. Frederickson (Purdue U)
M. T. Goodrich (U California, Irvine)
T. C. Hu (U California, San Diego)
D. E. Knuth (Stanford U)
K. Mehlhorn (MPI-INF)
T. Nishizeki (Tohoku U)
F. P. Preparata (Brown U)
I. H. Sudborough (U Texas, Dallas)
R. E. Tarjan (Princeton U)
D. Wagner (U Karlsruhe)
T. Warnow (U Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
M. Yannakakis (Columbia U)

In memoriam